Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

18/01/19

Our proud Simmonds cup winners with their new silverware. https://t.co/jJB1hpbavk

18/01/19

HCACP students trip to the South Bank and the BFI yesterday. https://t.co/cnee2n4fPT

17/01/19

Retweetd From HCACP PE

!!!NEWS FLASH!!! win Simmonds cup for the third year in a row! Also claiming the Overall Yr7,8 and 9 trophies. 🏆 🏆🏆#dreamteam https://t.co/L7NSjtXRn9

17/01/19

Y11 complete successfully their two day Art Mock exam yesterday. Here are some exciting final pieces. These combined with their preparation work achieves 60% of their overall grade. https://t.co/ceVGOavnyC

15/01/19

Events taking place at Harris City Academy Crystal Palace this week. https://t.co/J0yySwOtqJ

14/01/19

Nice kit!

14/01/19

Retweetd From HCACP PE

The U15 basketball team start the year with an empathic win in the Surrey league this afternoon. https://t.co/zmaRKl2NUs

14/01/19

Retweetd From HCACP PE

Well done . Keep up the good work! https://t.co/oL8Cmqlf5D

12/01/19

Congratulations to the wonderful Maya in year 7! 1st out of 65 gymnasts at the Atlantis Crown Invitational 2018 Gymnastics Competition in the Bahamas. ⁦ https://t.co/MuxAnZDHxU

12/01/19

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Are you a graduate considering teaching? Our School Direct Programme offers ✓ QTS and a PGCE + two Masters modules ✓ Salaried & Fee-Funded positions available ✓ A future career with Harris ✓ A supportive network of academies, subject experts and mentors to develop your career

12/01/19

Retweetd From We are STEAM Co.

IS AIRBORNE!!! - A Week of Events to Celebrate Our Art - Across UK with a London Weekend - With the World's Best Speakers - Inspiring Venues - For Parents, Teachers, Families - Parliamentary Launch 2019: How High WIll You Fly? https://t.co/7Ov045kJOh Pls RT? https://t.co/GIZU9FpfTX

10/01/19

Retweetd From HCACP PE

Miss Cleall is in the national press! https://t.co/jGj6NE0TYR

10/01/19

Retweetd From HCACP PE

The U13 sportshall athletics team start 2019 in style by winning the championships. They will now join our Yr7s at the next month. https://t.co/0DGxxrqb08

08/01/19

HCACP is proud to have been re-accredited with the Quality in Careers Standard. Well done to all of the staff involved in maintaining fantastic Careers education at HCACP https://t.co/Rcq3EtuOOG https://t.co/8LAR96sxWN

08/01/19

Events taking place at Harris City Academy Crystal Palace this week. https://t.co/J0yySwOtqJ

06/01/19

Happy New Year to all. reopens to students on Tuesday 8th January - usual times.

20/12/18

Great Carol Concert last night at the stunning . Thanks to all involved. https://t.co/luqGdeG1i0

20/12/18

Retweetd From World Class Schools

Congratulations on your well deserved accreditation https://t.co/X0Ffzubyb9

19/12/18

⁩ Carol Concert tonight ⁦https://t.co/v1OeKRWcGF

18/12/18

The amazing HCACP Carol service is tomorrow. 6-7pm at St. John the Evangelist Church, Auckland Road, Upper Norwood SE19 2RX. We look forward to seeing you there. https://t.co/y2oJm8Fdrm

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Contact

Our contact details are:

Harris City Academy Crystal Palace
Maberley Road
London
SE19 2JH

Tel: 020 8771 2261 
Fax: 020 8771 7531

www.harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

For general enquires please contact Mike Piper (Head of School) at

info@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

For specific email addresses please consult the list below.

 

General Contacts

Head of School

Mr M Piper

piperm@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Vice Principal (SEN / Inclusion)

Mr Allman

allmant@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Vice Principal (Assessment)

Ms Lovegrove

lovegrovek@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Librarian

MS Chambers

chambersn@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk      

Attendance Officer

Ms J Cusick

cusickj@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk  

Post 16 Officer

Ms Russell 

m.russell@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Academy Welfare Manager

Ms K Keevill

keevillk@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

PA to the Principal

Mrs Harrison

harrisont@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Arts Faculty

Faculty Director

Mr A Biddiscombe

biddiscombed@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Co-Ordinator of PE

Mr D Buss

bussd@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Co-Ordinator of Art

Mr J Ashwin

ashwinj@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Head of English

Ms C Mills

millsc@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Communications Faculty

Faculty Director

Mr C Comerford

comerfordc@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Co-Ordinator of MFL

Ms S Chebbout

chebbouts@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Co-Ordinator

Ms S McPhilemy

mcphilemys@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Co-Ordinator Humanities Ms F Adewale adewalef@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Maths & Commerce Faculty

Faculty Director

Mr D Marillat 

lawrencer@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Co-Ordinator of Maths

Mr A Hui

huia@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Science & Technology Faculty

Faculty Director

Mr M Brockwell

brockwellm@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Co-Ordinator of D&T

Ms T Koch

kocht@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Sixth Form

Head of Sixth Form

Mr J Lynes

LynesJ@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Sixthform coordinator

Ms S Prehay

PrehayS@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk