Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

09/04/20

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

ENTRY CLOSES TOMORROW! Get creative & Design a National Book Token for us & you could win hundreds of pounds worth of books! If you’re unable to post your entry to us, please email a scan or photo to competitions.co.uk with ‘WBD Design a Book Token Competition’ .. https://t.co/4hTrcoyC4E

08/04/20

Retweetd From Department for Education

It's easy to get caught up in all the updates. But not everything you read online about Covid-19 is necessarily true - take this quiz from to separate the facts from fakes around the coronavirus 💯👇 https://t.co/Mo4R8b2Ai2 https://t.co/nFyFOMC9Et

07/04/20

Retweetd From Department for Education

Today is - a day to show our gratitude to the nurses, midwives, doctors and all those who are supporting our health and wellbeing at this difficult time💙👨‍⚕️👩‍⚕️ https://t.co/SFA9wNcnjc

06/04/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

Our Parents Helpline is now open. If you're worried about a child or young person, please do give us a call or send us an email. https://t.co/lIdjgaWeHJ

03/04/20

The HCACP April Newsletter is now online at https://t.co/DAVvxn9Ru3

02/04/20

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

Pen and papers at the ready, it's Quiz Time! Can you tell your wizards from your Wormwoods? Pit your wits in our booky bonanza quiz for older bookworms. Head to the World Book Day website and download it today. Good luck! https://t.co/oJnhZXMKUl https://t.co/RkH2ovK183

02/04/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

All of our coronavirus content for young people struggling with their mental health is now together in one place. Here you can find tips, advice and where to get support during this outbreak. https://t.co/zlckTiKCyN

02/04/20

Retweetd From Harris Federation

THANK YOU to everyone for your ideas. We've decided to provide supermarket vouchers, giving parents a choice of where to shop and what to buy. The first £8,000 will be emailed tomorrow to 400 Harris families. 60 laptops + dongles will be given out next week, with more to follow. https://t.co/WDNzFKh23N

02/04/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

Our Parents Helpline is now open until 4pm. If you are worried about a child or young person, please do get in touch. https://t.co/lIdjgbdPzh

02/04/20

Retweetd From Physics World

With so many of us under lock-down, why not sit back with the latest issue of Physics World magazine, now out via the Physics World apps for iOS, Android and Web. The cover feature examines how physicists are understanding the virus behind COVID-19 https://t.co/YcF6JBy4Du

02/04/20

Parents & carers please check your emails for Easter update. Newsletter will be emailed out tomorrow

01/04/20

Retweetd From GOV UK

Coronavirus. Anyone can get it. Anyone can spread it. Stay home. Protect the NHS. Save lives.

31/03/20

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

Looking for new books to read over the coming weeks? Don't miss our list of the nation’s TOP 100 STORIES TO SHARE as voted for by you. This is the ultimate list of stories to share for all ages, to give children & teens ideas of what to discover next. https://t.co/2obqQVfnSU https://t.co/2jFYF9QpE7

31/03/20

Retweetd From Department for Education

. has published new advice for parents and carers focused on looking after the and wellbeing of children and young people. Read the full guidance: https://t.co/Ch2epHy0i2 https://t.co/mqP438tQyc

28/03/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

If you're working from home now and having trouble switching off at the end of the work day, this might help. https://t.co/9uxniaDfKk

26/03/20

Retweetd From HarrisEnglish

Very excited about this from . Free productions inc: The Merchant of Venice, R&J, Macbeth, Hamlet & Othello. Great for teachers to set for year 11s going into 12 & year 9s going into 10? Looking forward to seeing the resources the education team produce also. https://t.co/H3sg8wC122

26/03/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

If your child finds it difficult to talk about their feelings, here are some conversation starters that you can use. https://t.co/5gDtyrzlKC

26/03/20

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Parents and carers with children on Free School Meals - please take note of the scam email being circulated asking you for your bank details. Please do not respond to it if you receive it. https://t.co/QgPR0UqpLA

24/03/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

Here is a thread on things you can do if the current health news is making you anxious and affecting your mental health. Find out more in our blog: https://t.co/eOwLQB69rw

24/03/20

Retweetd From Harris Federation

PLEASE RETWEET: with 36,000 families at our schools in London and Essex, we want to supply food parcels for those in need (on top of free school meals which we’re already doing). We’ll fully fund this but URGENTLY need a supermarket chain to help.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Contact

Our contact details are:

Harris City Academy Crystal Palace
Maberley Road
London
SE19 2JH

Tel: 020 8771 2261 
Fax: 020 8771 7531

www.harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

For general enquires please contact Mike Piper (Head of School) at

info@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

For specific email addresses please consult the list below.

 

General Contacts

Head of School (SEN/Inclusion)

Mr M Piper

piperm@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Vice Principal (P16)

Mr Allman

allmant@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Vice Principal (Assessment)

Ms Lovegrove

lovegrovek@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Librarian

Ms Chambers

chambersn@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk      

Attendance Officer

Ms J Cusick

cusickj@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk  

Post 16 Officer

Ms Russell 

m.russell@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Academy Welfare Manager Ms N Small smalln@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

PA to the Principal

Mrs Harrison

harrisont@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Arts Faculty

Faculty Director

Mr A Biddiscombe

biddiscombed@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Co-Ordinator of PE

Mr D Buss

bussd@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Co-Ordinator of Art

Mr J Ashwin

ashwinj@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Head of English

Ms C Bransfield

bransfieldc@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Communications Faculty

Faculty Director

Ms F Adewale

adewlaef@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Pastoral Coordinator

Mr Lubo

LuboJ@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Pastoral Coordinator

Mr Kwamegah

KwamegahJ@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

     

 

Maths & Commerce Faculty

Faculty Director (Pastoral)

Mrs D Berry 

berryd@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Director (Academic) Mr Hui huiA@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Head of Maths Ms R Kashif kashifR@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Coordinator

Mr O Obanye

ObanyeO@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Head of Business Ms C McLean mccleanc@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
     

 

Science & PE Faculty

Faculty Director

Mr D Marillat

MarillatD@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Co-Ordinator of D&T

Ms T Boulcher

BoulcherT@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Sixth Form

Vice Principal/Head of Sixth form

Mr Allman

allmant@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Faculty Co-Ordinator Y13

Mr Wilson

WilsonR2@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

Pastoral Coordinator Y13 Dr Chapman ChapmanD@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Pastoral Coordinator Y12 Ms Gatty gattyj@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk