View our posts

01/04/24

HCACP have produced a helpful revision booklet for our Year 11 students. Find it here https://t.co/a5oTV6xoSo pic.twitter.com/23QzHr1y0P

28/03/24

Final activity of the day for the year 7s before we make our departure home. 🤺 pic.twitter.com/EbVDS4KD2U

28/03/24

The ‘Giant Swing’ pic.twitter.com/falKRDrxDe

28/03/24

Final activity of the day for the year 7s before we make our departure home. 🤺 pic.twitter.com/EbVDS4KD2U

28/03/24

The HCACP Newsletter for March 2024 is now available at https://t.co/h7giAO70dA pic.twitter.com/wVBxnheCkV

28/03/24

The ‘Giant Swing’ pic.twitter.com/falKRDrxDe

28/03/24

After breakfast it’s climbing for 3 of our Year 7 groups. Excellent progress being made by all! pic.twitter.com/nBQ7crmLhL

28/03/24

After breakfast it’s climbing for 3 of our Year 7 groups. Excellent progress being made by all! pic.twitter.com/nBQ7crmLhL

28/03/24

Welcome to the final day of our amazing you solve the final teaser? pic.twitter.com/gmoLD9NbEQ

27/03/24

The year 7s have arrived safely at and are starting their afternoon activities! pic.twitter.com/RO7I84x0Wk

27/03/24

The year 7s have arrived safely at and are starting their afternoon activities! pic.twitter.com/RO7I84x0Wk

26/03/24

Spring Concert! Great to see so many talented performers pic.twitter.com/9auxhDoWe2

26/03/24

in HCACP delivering an inciteful and important workshop on consent. pic.twitter.com/ObdNiaU0O0

26/03/24

There's still a few days of to go. See how you make out with this problem. pic.twitter.com/UNn0ySLcbA

25/03/24

Congratulations to the U14 girls basketball team who were crowned champions today for a third successive year!! 🏆🥇🏀⛹🏽‍♀️ pic.twitter.com/Y9tQeR7WGm

25/03/24

Congratulations to the U14 girls basketball team who were crowned champions today for a third successive year!! 🏆🥇🏀⛹🏽‍♀️ pic.twitter.com/Y9tQeR7WGm

22/03/24

Maths never sleeps! Another illuminating problem as part of and HCACP. pic.twitter.com/G4NMy1bthQ

20/03/24

Congratulations to young HCACP artist Sebastian in Year 7 for earning himself a prestigious Principal Award, certificate and badge for his outstanding art homework. pic.twitter.com/4vYIlDaClL

20/03/24

Another problem for . How many have you solved so far? pic.twitter.com/MkowQWHJVB

19/03/24

Continues at HCACP with this tricky musical teaser. pic.twitter.com/LhoDzGtd3t

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

Contact

Our contact details are:

Harris City Academy Crystal Palace
Maberley Road
London
SE19 2JH

Tel: 020 8771 2261 
Fax: 020 8771 7531

www.harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

For general enquires please contact Michael Williams (Head of School) at info@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

To contact the Chair of Governors, please contact the clerk to the governing body via info@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

To contact the DSL, please email Daniel Opoku OpokuD@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

To contact the SENCO, please email Emily Gallagher GallagherE@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

For specific email addresses please consult the list below:

 

General Contacts

Head of Academy Michael Williams m.williams@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Vice Principal Mr Biddiscombe BiddiscombeA@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Vice Principal Mr Opoku OpokuD@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Librarian Ms Chambers chambersn@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk    
Head of SSC/Attendance Ms J Cusick/Ms B Evans SSC@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
H&S/ Medical Officer Elijah Wilson EWilson@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Sixth Form Officer Ms Russell  m.russell@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Academy Welfare Manager Mr Andre Gordon gordona@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
PA to the Principal Mrs Harrison harrisont@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Year 7

Assistant principal    Mr Buss bussd@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Year lead Mr Ashwin AshwinJ@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Pastoral Coordinator Mr McAllister McAllister-FogniniE@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Year 8

Year Lead / Assistant principal Mr Fernando FernandoP@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Year Coordinator Ms Stanton KStanton@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Pastoral Coordinator Ms Smith SmithH@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Year 9

Year Lead / Assistant principal Ms Owusu OwusuT@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Year Coordinator Mr Kellman KellmanN@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Pastoral Coordinator Ms Edwards-Wright FEdwardsWright@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Year 10

Year Lead / Assistant principal Ms Lubbock LubbockR@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Year Coordinator Ms Hilldrup HilldrupC@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Pastoral Coordinator Mr Koullas KoullasM@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Year 11

Year Lead / Assistant principal Ms Mills MillsC@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Year Coordinator Mr Lawrence LawrenceR@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Pastoral Coordinator Ms McFarlane Edwards-McFarlaneN@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Sixth Form

Director of Sixth Form Ms Adewale adewalef@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Faculty Coordinator - Head of Y13 Ms Gatty gattyj@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Faculty Coordinator - Head of Y12 Dr Chapman chapmand@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk

 

Key Heads of Department

Director of English Ms K Robinson-Clarke KRobinson@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Faculty Coordinator - Head of Y13 Ms Gatty gattyj@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Faculty Coordinator - Head of Y12 Dr Chapman ChapmanD@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Director of Maths Ms R Kashif KashifR@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Director of Sport Mr Buss BussD@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Coordinator of MFL Ms C Hilldrup HilldrupC@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk
Coordinator of Science Ms Kellman KellmanN@harriscrystalpalace.org.uk