Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

10/06/21

Retweetd From HCACP DofE

There's always a huge range of jobs to do on the farm! https://t.co/BQ0Czb2M7Q

10/06/21

Retweetd From HCACP DofE

An epic hike to the top of Skirrid - fantastic achievement team! https://t.co/gEtLvWsU47

09/06/21

Retweetd From HCACP DofE

Planting flowers for a wedding in September! We hope the bride and groom have a lovely day and enjoy seeing the flowers in bloom. https://t.co/jQUXUh5UQv

08/06/21

Retweetd From HCACP DofE

Made it to the top! Aiming high and with determination and courage achieving success. Looking forward to our first full day at Jamie's Farm! https://t.co/1KdyJOKsL9

07/06/21

Retweetd From HCACP DofE

Arrived at Jamie's Farm and having our welcome meeting. Preparing to be farmers for the week! https://t.co/CVgdXbZe78

05/06/21

Retweetd From HCACP PE

Great to see so many students hard at work today at the table tennis half term camp. 🏓 https://t.co/xWwS3SJwiy

28/05/21

Retweetd From HCACP DofE

Ecstatic to complete our incredible DofE Bronze Practice expedition. Great effort from the three teams! 👊💪 https://t.co/lUkUIGWPTY

28/05/21

The HCACP newsletter for May 2021 is now available https://t.co/Kt7Wm74upw https://t.co/ppz8n2Ldug

28/05/21

Retweetd From HCACP DofE

All smiles for another successful day on our DofE Bronze Practice Expedition https://t.co/3akRODrdvk

28/05/21

Retweetd From HCACP PE

Delighted to have the first athletics meet in nearly 2 years today. Nice to see that the sprinters have not lost it. A clean sweep in the 100m today. Well done Kacey, Ava and Gift. https://t.co/W0cVcrl0NJ

28/05/21

Retweetd From HCACP DofE

Great to see our fantastic and courageous year 9 students on their DofE expedition! We are really proud of your commitment! - Ms Owusu & Ms Feilden https://t.co/ypbOhr4Ltp

27/05/21

Retweetd From HCACP DofE

Made it to our campsite at Frylands Wood! https://t.co/yQVNkDuSMu

27/05/21

Retweetd From NHS Croydon

All this week Croydon University Hospital are running a walk in vaccine clinic Come along for your first dose of -19 vaccine if you are: - Over 30 - A frontline health/social care worker - AND haven’t had your first vaccine dose yet 24- 31st May, 8am-7pm, Shirley House https://t.co/hfTQTBIiXW

27/05/21

Retweetd From NHS Croydon

We're running a walk-in clinic at the Phoenix Community Centre on Friday 28th May from 4.00pm -7.00pm. If you're over 40, a frontline health & care worker, or in an 'at-risk' groups & haven't been vaccinated, you're welcome to attend. No appointment needed. https://t.co/VISuB6vm9v

27/05/21

Retweetd From HCACP PE

Another hard fought win on the road for the basketball academy against our good friends from The Norwood school. https://t.co/cOUOUacZNc

25/05/21

Retweetd From HCACP PE

Today it was the turn of the Yr8 boys football and girls rugby teams to get back to business. Thank you and for the fixtures. https://t.co/10zLLkD9Rw

25/05/21

Retweetd From HCACP PE

The year 7 girls and 8 boys basketball teams were in action tonight. 2 fantastic team performances. Thank you and for the fixtures. https://t.co/DVsqIV0qj0

25/05/21

Year 10 Updates from HCACP. Work experience and Mock exam timetable. https://t.co/MdvsT983x2

22/05/21

Retweetd From HCACP DofE

Our campsite in Frylands Wood. Time to get packing away soon! https://t.co/qqZ8pUlrq2

22/05/21

Retweetd From HCACP DofE

Cooking pancakes for breakfast on the trangia stoves! Getting ready for another successful (and hopefully sunny) day on our Bronze practice expedition. https://t.co/yLlWBk88kc

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

The Governing Body recognises the valuable contribution that the wide range of additional activities, including clubs, out of Academy trips, residentials and experiences of other environments, can make towards students’ all round educational experience and their personal and social development.  (Throughout this policy, the term “parents” means all those having parental responsibility for a child.)

Charging Policy

Charging will be permitted for the following activities:

  1. The full costs of board and lodging on residential visits.
  2. The full costs associated with individual or small group tuition in the playing of a musical instrument, whether in or out of Academy time (in most cases the Academy subsidises such lessons).
  3. The full costs of activities which take place wholly or mainly outside of   Academy hours, but which are not provided as part of the syllabus for a prescribed public examination and are not required in order to fulfil statutory duties related to the National Curriculum or to Religious Education.
  4. The full costs of entering a student for a public examination not prescribed in regulations and for preparing the student for such an examination outside Academy hours.
  5. The full costs of re-sits of prescribed public examinations where no further preparation has been provided by the Academy.
  6. The full costs of entering a student for a prescribed public examination where the Governing Body has decided there are educational reasons for not entering the student.

If a student has not regularly attended the lessons for a particular examination subject, the examination fee may be requested, refundable if the student attends for examination.

If, without a medical certificate explaining the reason, a student fails to complete examination requirements for any public examination for which the Academy has paid an entry fee, the Governing Body may seek to recover the fee from the parent.

There may be a charge for examination entry where there is a request from the parent for additional subject entries to be made which are not supported by the Academy.

  1. The cost of essential ingredients or materials for practical subjects will be provided.
  2. The costs (full or partial at the Academy’s discretion) of breakages caused by students.  A charge is unlikely to be made for accidental breakage,  unless the student was not heeding previously stated safety procedures.  The recovery of the full cost of deliberate breakage or vandalism will be sought be the Academy.
  3. The Academy will charge an administrative fee for certification of passports, driving licences, confirmation of examination results, photocopying etc.
  4. The Academy will charge an administrative fee (Approximately £10) for the cost in terms of time, equipment and materials for the copy of a student file or related items.  In exceptional circumstances this fee may be waived.

Remissions

Where the parent of a student is in receipt of qualifying state benefit(s), the Governing Body will remit in full the cost of board and lodging for

  1. Any residential activity that is organised for the student and which takes place within school time.  This will also be the case where the residential activity forms part of the syllabus for a public examination
  2. Any residential visits outside Academy time which are covered by the following criteria, where the education is provided:

a)   To fulfil any requirements specified in the syllabus for a prescribed public examination;
b)   Specifically to fulfil statutory duties relating to the National Curriculum imposed by Section 10 (ii) of the 1988 Act;
c)   The costs of individual instrumental music tuition will also be remitted in all cases where the individual tuition is provided as part of the syllabus for a prescribed public examination or is required by the National Curriculum;
d)   Specifically to fulfil statutory duties relating to Religious Education.

The Governing Body may remit charges in full or in part to other parents after considering other specific hardship cases.  The Governing Body invites parents to apply, in the strictest confidence, for the remission of charges in part or in full.  The Principal will authorise remission in consultation with the Chair of Governors.

Insurance

Any insurance costs will be included in charges made for trips or activities.

Voluntary contributions

Nothing in this policy statement precludes the Governing Body from inviting parents to make voluntary contributions.  The Governing Body should make clear that such contributions are voluntary that children of parents who do not contribute will not be discriminated against, and that if insufficient contributions are received the trip may be cancelled.

Monitoring, Evaluation and Review

The Governing Body will review this policy at least every two years and assess its implementation and effectiveness.  The policy will be promoted and implemented throughout the Academy.

If you require a paper copy of the information on our website, please request in writing and this will be provided free of charge.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint. In the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal at the Academy who can be contacted via her  PA.

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal/Principal then it should be addressed to the CEO's office at the Harris Federation.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Executive Pay

Information about executive pay for employees that have a gross annual salary and benefits of £100,000 or more can be found here.

Back to Key Information