Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates 2017-2018

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Term Dates: * Tuesday 5th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017 incl.* Staggered start:
Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Year 7s and Year 12s only Wednesday 6th September 2017 – All Students

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 3rd November 2017 incl.

Staff INSET Days
*Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 9th October 2017 TBC (Federation Teaching and Learning)

Year 6 Testing Day
Friday 8th December 2017 (Closed to students)

Christmas Break
Thursday 21st December 2017 – Wednesday 3rd January 2018 incl.

SPRING TERM 2018

Term Dates:
* Thursday 4th January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018 incl.
Half Term: Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018 incl.

Staff INSET Days: 
*Tuesday 2nd January (Taken as twilights)
Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Friday 9th February 2018 (Federation Post 16)

Easter Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018 incl.

SUMMER TERM 2018

Term Dates
Monday 16th April 2018 – Friday 20th July 2018 incl.

Half Term
Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018 incl.

Bank Holiday
Monday 7th May 2018 (Academy Closed)