Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

19/02/18

Retweetd From Harris Fed TSA

Teach GCSE ? Prepare your students for their pending exams & book yourself onto our session on developing decision-making and issue evaluation skills on 01/03/2018 with . https://t.co/fd1mTfPKzb https://t.co/Nbvl8m63Yd

19/02/18

Events taking place at Harris City Academy Crystal Palace this week. https://t.co/J0yySwOtqJ

17/02/18

Retweetd From Charlie Comerford

Amazing week teaching and learning in with - such incredible students and staff https://t.co/lqnIs9kXwN

15/02/18

Barcelona 2018 - flight is on time and should be landing in approximately 1hour45mins.

15/02/18

Retweetd From HCACP Geography

Absolutely fantastic day in Ugrachandi Boarding School looking at world hunger and how we can work collaboratively to resolve this. Kids have been brilliant today in evaluating strategies https://t.co/S1PMTa86Re

15/02/18

Retweetd From HCACP Geography

Great session today learning about democracy and thinking critically! https://t.co/rFEgURFTPE

14/02/18

Barcelona https://t.co/MAjmpWQntY

14/02/18

Barcelona 2018 students at La Sagrada Familia https://t.co/5jbersyFB6

14/02/18

Barcelona 2018 Students in front of the Museu Nacional d'art de Catalunya https://t.co/bIWrqiWqte

14/02/18

Barcelona 2018 students in front of the Museu Nacional d'art de Catalunya https://t.co/ATIGeDleao

13/02/18

Barcelona 2018 - The view from Castell de Montjuic after a hike to the top and the sun is shining! https://t.co/wDrUJrPcfe

13/02/18

Barcelona 2018 - year 9's at the Olympic stadium https://t.co/sPCmaseSHs

12/02/18

Flight was on time and students have arrived in Barcelona safely.

12/02/18

Events taking place at Harris City Academy Crystal Palace this week. https://t.co/J0yySwOtqJ

08/02/18

Retweetd From HCACP PE

Great work by the Yr9/10 Sports leaders today at the KS1 multi skills festival. https://t.co/YPfixNlYWm

08/02/18

Retweetd From HCACP PE

Well done to the U14 boys rugby team who finished as joint winners in the project tournament today despite being 1/2 years younger than the Rest of the teams. https://t.co/6ecqQOUwXD

08/02/18

The February edition of our newsletter is now available on our site at https://t.co/sDlLuRmOvE https://t.co/LlDVbOdtoQ

08/02/18

Retweetd From HCACP PE

Superb performance by the ever improving Yr10 handball team tonight against a strong side. https://t.co/VqSofoijPC

08/02/18

Retweetd From HCACP PE

Nice move by Zealinjo in today’s Yr10 handball game. https://t.co/nJHq2zUKJB

08/02/18

Retweetd From HCACP PE

So close from the U16 girls football team tonight in their league fixture against coloma. https://t.co/CREe4XPHeu

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates 2017-2018

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Term Dates: * Tuesday 5th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017 incl.* Staggered start:
Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Year 7s and Year 12s only

Wednesday 6th September 2017 – All Students

Sixth Form:
Tuesday 5th September – Y12 Induction
Thursday 7th September – Y13 Lessons commence
Friday 8th September – Y12 Lessons commence

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 3rd November 2017 incl.

Staff INSET Days
*Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 9th October 2017

Year 6 Testing Day
Friday 8th December 2017

SPRING TERM 2018

Term Dates:
Thursday 4th January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018 incl.
Half Term: Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018 incl.

Staff INSET Days: 
*Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Friday 9th February 2018

Easter Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018 incl.

SUMMER TERM 2018

Term Dates
Monday 16th April 2018 – Friday 20th July 2018 incl.

Half Term
Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018 incl.

Bank Holiday
Monday 7th May 2018 (Academy Closed)      

INSET *Tuesday 2nd January 2018 (taken as twilights)