Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

13/11/18

Retweetd From ParentInfoUK

Discover what we're all about. Parent Info: a new service for schools https://t.co/6lpmlgexDw via

12/11/18

The HCACP Year 9 Parents' evening is on Tuesday 20th November 4:45-7:30pm https://t.co/ufxUJv7i0y

12/11/18

Events taking place at Harris City Academy Crystal Palace this week. https://t.co/J0yySwOtqJ

11/11/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation

This week we look forward to welcoming Greg White, President/CEO and colleagues from to for a few days of sharing best practice.

09/11/18

Retweetd From HCACP PE

The Yr7 football team had the pleasure of meeting star at the tie of the round today. Thanks for hosting and all the best in the next round. https://t.co/qXxlXz2nld

08/11/18

Retweetd From English Schools' FA

It’s the second ! Watch everything unfold on our Instagram story - https://t.co/SMuVJHohPJ We’ll be covering match action as U12 and U15 take on U12 and U15 in the Elite ! Plus seeing and hearing from . 🔴🔵⚪️ https://t.co/aORGiPs61X

08/11/18

Retweetd From Harris Bermondsey

Our girls are reading 'We Should All Be Feminists' by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. Copies of this and lots more great books by black authors in our school library https://t.co/yCEU0mulGn

08/11/18

Retweetd From NSPCC

Do you know your Sarahah from your Snapchat? Know your kid’s social media.

07/11/18

Retweetd From MFL@HCACP

https://t.co/INTZz47v7J

07/11/18

The HCACP war horse art display installed at Steven Mears Last night. An amazing piece. https://t.co/xCOFKv4mPe

06/11/18

Retweetd From Harris Fed Languages

Merci mille fois pour une journée de formation professionnelle exceptionnelle aujourd’hui ! Beaucoup de profs de KS5 très contents et plein d’idées pour les cours de littérature/cinéma dès demain :) https://t.co/5vN8JShIy3

05/11/18

Events taking place at Harris City Academy Crystal Palace this week. https://t.co/J0yySwOtqJ

02/11/18

Well done to Arbri, Ita and Ruby for representing assessment day yesterday! We are very proud of you

02/11/18

Well done to Arbri, Ita and Ruby for representing assessment day yesterday! We are very proud of you

02/11/18

Retweetd From World Class Schools

, the ambassadors 2018, assessment centre https://t.co/Xw6dwA82tq

30/10/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Do you want to in September 2019? Our Q&A open event in November is the perfect opportunity to have your questions answered! Get your ticket here! ⬇️ https://t.co/C05eP1k9HG

23/10/18

Back from an amazing week on the NASA Trip. A huge thank you to all of the staff and students who made the trip so incredible https://t.co/igRI6Ogg48

23/10/18

Second bus back from NASA Trip will arrive back at the Academy just before 11am

23/10/18

First bus back from NASA Trip will arrive back at the Academy at 10am - students will text parents if on first bus back

23/10/18

Landed safe at Heathrow! Collecting bags and will tweet ETA once on the bus!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates 2017-2018

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Term Dates: * Tuesday 5th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017 incl.* Staggered start:
Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Year 7s and Year 12s only

Wednesday 6th September 2017 – All Students

Sixth Form:
Tuesday 5th September – Y12 Induction
Thursday 7th September – Y13 Lessons commence
Friday 8th September – Y12 Lessons commence

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 3rd November 2017 incl.

Staff INSET Days
*Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 9th October 2017

Year 6 Testing Day
Friday 8th December 2017

SPRING TERM 2018

Term Dates:
Thursday 4th January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018 incl.
Half Term: Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018 incl.

Staff INSET Days: 
*Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Friday 9th February 2018

Easter Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018 incl.

SUMMER TERM 2018

Term Dates
Monday 16th April 2018 – Friday 20th July 2018 incl.

Half Term
Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018 incl.

Bank Holiday
Monday 7th May 2018 (Academy Closed)      

INSET *Tuesday 2nd January 2018 (taken as twilights)