Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

23/04/18

Events taking place at Harris City Academy Crystal Palace this week. https://t.co/J0yySwOtqJ

22/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We're looking for a Premises Maintenance Site Manager . Find out more and apply: https://t.co/GKcwApj3mH https://t.co/0vNOtv8P6M

21/04/18

Year 11s hard at work on the English and Science residential! https://t.co/Bo08zm7r7S

21/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Fed TSA

Looking forward to a day of Courageous Leadership with and our

20/04/18

HCACP students boarding the study buss for a weekend of revision and support. Enjoy! https://t.co/LY0Ra1dHqB

19/04/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our trainees are ready to support in an lesson as part of their training https://t.co/If6CxtQyky

19/04/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our trainees enjoyed a lovely lunch "This has been an incredible day!" https://t.co/Zm0mglfr7f

18/04/18

Retweetd From HCACP PE

The Yr10 boys football team win an epic encounter on penalties against in the cup today. now have 3 teams in next weeks finals at Croydon Arena!! https://t.co/TF0z9gGW8A

17/04/18

Announcing the amazing HCACP Instrumental Concert. Thursday 24th of May. 17:30 to 18:30. Everyone is welcome to our evening of musical magic. https://t.co/rmO506G74F

16/04/18

Looks like HCACP students are happy to be back in school :) https://t.co/2R240MX1Ji

16/04/18

Events taking place at Harris City Academy Crystal Palace this week. https://t.co/J0yySwOtqJ

09/04/18

Events taking place at Harris City Academy Crystal Palace this week. https://t.co/J0yySwOtqJ

07/04/18

Retweetd From Crystal Palace Festival

We've lots of volunteering roles for the 2018 festival. From artist liaison, bar & catering and various festival steward roles to fundraisers, zone managers, traffic marshals and even roles for young stewards (aged 16-18). Let us know what floats your boat in the comments below! https://t.co/Hn1qcj9ye9

06/04/18

Retweetd From HCACP Geography

Learning the traditional dance! https://t.co/MsFkZxgGPK

06/04/18

Retweetd From HCACP Geography

What a way to end the trip! Traditional Croatian folk singers and a traditional dinner! https://t.co/zYmwO4SsRJ

05/04/18

Retweetd From HCACP Geography

I think the boys are channeling their inner Croatian! After a hard day's rafting what a better way to cool down than pizza and football! https://t.co/aBzArxzm9T

04/04/18

Retweetd From HCACP Geography

Fantastic day exploring the limestone caves and limestone gorges. Now time to cool down and relax on the terrace! https://t.co/uCZ65siUXl

03/04/18

Retweetd From HCACP PE

The Football tour has just boarded the ferry at Calais. Our ETA back at school is 6:30pm traffic pending.

02/04/18

Retweetd From HCACP PE

Throughly enjoyable day in Amsterdam. students got to see the Ajax Amsterdam Arena in all its glory. https://t.co/h3eJHVcn5A

02/04/18

Events taking place at Harris City Academy Crystal Palace this week. https://t.co/J0yySwOtqJ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates 2017-2018

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Term Dates: * Tuesday 5th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017 incl.* Staggered start:
Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Year 7s and Year 12s only

Wednesday 6th September 2017 – All Students

Sixth Form:
Tuesday 5th September – Y12 Induction
Thursday 7th September – Y13 Lessons commence
Friday 8th September – Y12 Lessons commence

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 3rd November 2017 incl.

Staff INSET Days
*Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 9th October 2017

Year 6 Testing Day
Friday 8th December 2017

SPRING TERM 2018

Term Dates:
Thursday 4th January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018 incl.
Half Term: Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018 incl.

Staff INSET Days: 
*Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Friday 9th February 2018

Easter Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018 incl.

SUMMER TERM 2018

Term Dates
Monday 16th April 2018 – Friday 20th July 2018 incl.

Half Term
Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018 incl.

Bank Holiday
Monday 7th May 2018 (Academy Closed)      

INSET *Tuesday 2nd January 2018 (taken as twilights)