Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

03/12/20

Student science happening today at HCACP. https://t.co/XP31aQNW3Y

03/12/20

The HCACP Christmas Tree is up and decorated. https://t.co/Mr0uxgraco

01/12/20

Info: Admissions arrangement consultation https://t.co/flUVw14bPE

17/11/20

HCACP picked up both 1st and 2nd prize in the Harris Young Geographer of the Year awards. Gold star student Shasvn Year 10. https://t.co/mnq24HfYkj

16/11/20

HCACP students taking part in this mornings anti-bullying workshops. https://t.co/8ZJN7DdvfH

12/11/20

The HCACP collection for Lewisham Food bank https://t.co/din2jEoUVr

11/11/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

If your child tells you they’re struggling, here’s what you can do next. https://t.co/8GSXclHMtw

11/11/20

The votes are in. Congratulations to our new student council representatives https://t.co/itQ7ajn5dS

06/11/20

HCACP students casting votes for their student council representative. https://t.co/yF0hW47TtX

06/11/20

Ballot boxes are ready for the HCACP student council elections. Swing forms 8CK and 8CB have suggested they may file a legal challenge due to counting irregularities. https://t.co/cGcp7dV6jz

04/11/20

The most consequential votes being cast this week. https://t.co/Vm0VZhDWTi

02/11/20

HCACP hits the ground running after half term with STEAM CLUB. Tall tower building challenge. https://t.co/dytkP5jbkP

26/10/20

Retweetd From Your Croydon

If your family usually receives free school meals and you’re struggling during half term, you can apply to our schools team for supermarket vouchers. Contact educationenquiries.gov.uk

22/10/20

Young Gifted And STEM a new organisation to improve engagement of Black and Minority Ethnic students with STEM. Sat 24th Oct, Harris Invictus is hosting the launch event, in collaboration with London South Bank University, aimed at 14-18 year olds. https://t.co/eSGAxjbnNJ https://t.co/cOk6sb38ul

19/10/20

Photos of the Chartwells Black History Month spread https://t.co/B5uvqSnNob

16/10/20

Great to see our Black History Month Concert premiering virtually. Well done to all the performers!

16/10/20

The HCACP october newsletter is available now https://t.co/BZ682NNldm https://t.co/nzesh8N9wJ

15/10/20

Retweetd From HCACP PE

No fixtures - No problem. First Inter-faculty winners go to the Yr10 Arts Football Team. Well done Arts! https://t.co/jTlCYllNl3

10/10/20

Retweetd From YoungMinds

This , the most important message we can share is talk to someone you trust if you’re struggling. You don’t have to go through this alone - and there is no shame in accepting help. Let someone support you. Things can get better.

08/10/20

Well done to all Yr10 students who take part in the first round of the inter Faculty football competition. Final round of fixtures next week. Current standings are Communications – 6pts Science and PE -2pts Maths and Commerce -1pt Arts -1pt https://t.co/eHYwI0gwn4

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates 2020-2021

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Term Dates:
*Thursday 3rd September 2020 to Friday 18th December 2020 incl.

Thursday 3rd September 2020 - Year 7s and Year 12s only. 8.00am arrival - 1.00pm finish.

Friday 4th September 2020 - all students - subject to government guidance relating to COVID-19. See below for times:

  • Year 7 Friday 4th September: 8.00am arrival - 1.45pm finish
  • Year 8 Friday 4th September: 8.30am arrival - 1.45pm finish
  • Year 9 Friday 4th September: 9.00am arrival - 1.45pm finish
  • Year 10 Friday 4th September: 9.30am arrival - 2.00pm finish
  • Year 11 Friday 4th September: 1 0.00am - 3.15pm finish
  • Year 12/13 have been written to separately with start and finish times

Half Term:
Monday 19th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020 incl.

Staff INSET Day:
 *Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Year 6 Testing Day: Friday 11th December 2020 (Closed to students - except for year 11)

Christmas Break – Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021 incl.


SPRING TERM 2021

Term Dates:
Wednesday 6th January 2021 to Wednesday 31st March 2021 incl.

Half Term:
Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021 incl.

Staff INSET Days:
Monday 4th January 2021 (spilt into twilights)
Tuesday 5th January 2021
Friday 12th February 2021 (Federation Post 16)

Easter Break:
Thursday 1st April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021 incl.


SUMMER TERM 2021

Term dates:
Monday 19th April 2021 – Thursday 22nd July 2021 incl

Half Term:
Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021 incl.

Staff INSET Days:
*Friday 23rd July 2021 (spilt into twilights)

Bank Holiday:
Monday 3rd May 2021 (Academy Closed)